Last updated: 08.09.2021
Find Sponsors
Start request

Finding sponsors - How to proceed? Fundraiso.ch is the only database that gives access to the most important sponsoring contacts in Switzerland and at the same time allows you to get to know foundations as well as funds. This ensures comprehensive and broad fundraising.

The reality today is that many events, artists, athletes or other projects are supported by both foundations and sponsoring partners. Accordingly, sponsorship money and donations are to be separated thematically, but from a fundraising point of view they are to be processed together. Therefore, it makes sense to work on both areas together and to coordinate them with each other. In common parlance, the term "sponsoring" is often equated with fundraising in general. To clarify the term, here is a reference to Wikipedia.

Finding sponsors - How to proceed?

A solid database is essential to be able to conduct a fully-fledged search for sponsors. Fundraiso.ch offers this possibility by providing access to a database consisting of the most important sponsoring contacts, funding foundations in Switzerland, Germany and Liechtenstein as well as funds. With the keyword search, it is possible to identify all relevant donors from the various sectors per keyword. This is new and not currently possible on any other platform. In this way, the above-mentioned processing of the various areas of sponsorship, donations and other funding is combined.

Find sponsors in the immediate vicinity?

Local projects should be sponsored by local bodies. Smaller companies usually get involved as sponsors in their own company headquarters community. This is because sponsoring is done where you want to attract new customers. Therefore, it makes sense to approach the larger local companies for a sponsorship partnership. In order to ensure broad fundraising, the community churches and local foundations should always be kept in mind as possible sponsors.

Finding sponsors for which sectors? - Sponsorship is strong in these areas

For the following areas it is easier to find sponsoring partners relative to other areas:

  • Sport
  • Culture
  • Art
  • Club sponsorship
  • Events, occasions and functions
  • Social (social sponsoring)

In other areas, it is rather difficult to find sponsors. These "headings" have emerged as the big sponsorship themes in Switzerland. Foundations focus more on education, social issues, culture & arts and development aid. Therefore, foundations and sponsors often complement each other well. While there is overlap in areas such as sports, arts and culture, there are complements to each other in other areas.

How to write the applications to find a sponsoring partner

Many companies now offer online forms for sponsorship applications. Alternatively, you can ask the person responsible for sponsorship directly what documents are necessary. Usually, a so-called sponsorship folder is created. This folder usually contains a curriculum vitae of the project owner, a project description and a budget. In addition, the sponsor must be shown how he can position himself, what the costs are and how big the perception is among the target audience.

Sponsoren Finden

Sponsoren finden - Wie ist vorzugehen? Fundraiso.ch ist die einzige Datenbank der Schweiz, mit welcher man Zugriff auf die wichtigsten Sponsoring-Kontakte der Schweiz hat und gleichzeitig Stiftungen und Fonds kennen lernen kann. So wird ein umfangreiches und breites Fundraising sichergestellt.

Die Realität ist heute, dass sich viele Veranstaltungen, Künstler, Sportler oder andere Projekte durch sowohl Stiftungen, wie auch Sponsoring-Parnter unterstützen lassen. Entsprechend sind Sponsorengelder von Spenden thematisch zu trennen, aus Fundraising-Sicht aber zusammen zu bearbeiten. Deshalb ist es sinnvoll gleich beide Bereiche zusammen zu bearbeiten und aufeinander abzustimmen. Im Volksmunde wird der Begriff "Sponsoring" oft mit der Geldsuche im Allgemeinen gleichgesetzt. Um den Begriff klarzustellen, folgt hier der Verweis auf Wikipedia.

Sponsoren finden - Wie ist vorzugehen?

Ein solider Datenbestand ist essentiell, um eine vollwertige Recherche nach Sponsoren durchführen zu können. Fundraiso.ch bietet diese Möglichkeit, indem man auf eine Datenbank bestehend aus den wichtigsten Sponsoring-Kontakten, Förderstiftungen in Schweiz, Deutschland und Liechtenstein sowie Fonds zugreifen kann. Mit der Schlagwortsuche wird ermöglicht, pro Schlagwort alle relevanten Geldgeber aus den verschiedenen Bereichen identifizieren zu können. Das ist neuartig und bei keiner anderen Plattform aktuell möglich. So wird die oben ausgeführte Bearbeitung der verschiedenen Bereiche Sponsoring, Spenden und andere Fördergelder vereint.

Sponsoren finden in der näheren Umgebung?

Lokale Projekte sollten von lokalen Stellen gefördert werden. Kleinere Betriebe engagieren sich normalerweise als Sponsoren in der eigenen Firmensitz-Gemeinde. Denn Sponsoring betreibt man da, wo man neue Kunden gewinnen will. Folglich ist es sinnvoll die grösseren lokalen Firmen für eine Sponsoring-Partnerschaft anzufragen. Um ein breites Fundraising sicherzustellen, sollten auch die Gemeindekirchen und lokale Stiftungen als mögliche Förderer immer im Hinterkopf bleiben.

Sponsoren finden für welche Bereiche? - In diesen Bereichen wird Sponsoring stark betrieben

Für folgende Bereiche ist relativ zu anderen Bereichen einfacher Sponsoring-Partner zu finden:

  • Sport
  • Kultur
  • Kunst
  • Vereinssponsoring
  • Events, Anlässe und Veranstaltungen
  • Soziales (Sozialsponsoring)

In anderen Bereichen ist es eher schwierig Sponsoren zu finden. Diese "Rubriken" haben sich in der Schweiz als die grossen Sponsoring-Themen hervorgetan. Stiftungen fokussieren sich mehr auf Bildung, Soziales, Kultur & Kunst und Entwicklungshilfe. Deshalb ergänzen sich Stiftungen und Sponsoren oft gut. Während es in Bereichen wie Sport, Kunst und Kultur Überschneidungen gibt, existieren in anderen Bereichen Ergänzungen zueinander.

Wie schreibt man die Gesuche, um einen Sponsoring-Partner zu finden

Für ein Sponsoring-Gesuch bieten heute viele Firmen Online-Formulare an. Alternativ kann man auch direkt bei den Verantwortlichen für Sponsoring nachfragen, welche Unterlagen notwendig sind. Üblicherweise erstellt man eine sogenannte Sponsorenmappe. Diese Mappe beinhaltet im Normalfall einen Lebenslauf des Projektinhabers, einen Projektbeschrieb und ein Budget. Zusätzlich muss dem Sponsor aufgezeigt werden, wie er sich positionieren kann, was die Kosten sind und wie gross die Wahrnehmung im Zielpublikum.