Lucerne, 16 February 2021

Due to Corona, many cultural practitioners are under a lot of financial pressure. For this reason, and with the financial support of the cantons of Central Switzerland, the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts is offering a six-part online course to prepare cultural practitioners for fundraising. The participation fee is greatly reduced.

It is often difficult for cultural workers and organisers to find financial support for their own projects. This situation has been exacerbated by Corona. The specialist course "Fundraising for Cultural Professionals" is designed to teach participants the basics of targeted fundraising for the cultural sector in six online events (see box). Thanks to close cooperation with Swissfundraising, the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia and IG Kultur Zug, all important elements of fundraising in the cultural sector can be addressed. Participants receive facts and figures and valuable tips on applying for grants and dealing with funding foundations and patrons.

Even after the specialist course, cultural practitioners should have the opportunity to stay on the ball. To this end, Swissfundraising, the Swiss association for fundraisers, will be offering a www.swissfundraising.org publish further links and tips. In addition, a "cultural fundraising" platform will be launched where interested parties can network and exchange professional information.

"With this offer, the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts, together with its partners, would like to make a contribution to overcoming the persistently difficult situation in cultural creation," says co-initiator and course leader Marino Bundi from the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts.

The course is aimed at people who work in culturally oriented projects, associations, institutions and organisations or as freelance artists and cultural workers. Thanks to third-party funding from the cantons of Central Switzerland, the course is offered at a greatly offered at a greatly reduced rate: The participation fee is 100 francs.

The online course "Fundraising for Cultural Professionals" starts on 26 April 2021 and comprises six events of three hours each. The following topics will be covered by HSLU and guest lecturers:

  • Fundraising basics: Sibylle Spengler, President of Swissfundraising and Martina Büchi, Head of Office of the Friends of Zurich Opera and Ballet, Zurich Opera House
  • Project management in fundraising: Barbara Kummler, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts
  • Budgeting and financial planning: Marino Bundi, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts
  • Successful fundraising with patrons: Dr Dr Elisa BortoluzziDubach, Sponsorship and Communication Expert
  • Cooperation with funding foundations: Dr Dr Elisa Bortoluzzi-Dubach
  • Applying for grants: Philippe Bischof, Director Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia and Seraina Rohrer, Head of Innovation & Society Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia
  • Crowdfunding: Dr. Simon Amrein, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Samuel Weibel, Head of lokalhelden.ch, Raiffeisen Switzerland
Registration deadline: 9 April 2021. Participation fee: CHF 100.
Further information and registration: hslu.ch/course-fundraising-for-cultural-workers

Contact for media representatives:
Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts - Economics
Marino Bundi, Lecturer and Course Director at the Institute of Financial Services Zug IFZ
T: +41 41 757 67 41
E-mail: [email protected]

Posted in Media Releases

Leave a Reply

Luzern, 16. Februar 2021

Corona-bedingt stehen etliche Kulturschaffende finanziell sehr unter Druck. Aus diesem Grund und mit finanzieller Beteiligung der Zentralschweizer Kantone bietet die Hochschule Luzern einen sechsteiligen Online-Kurs an, der Kulturschaffende fürs Fundraising fit macht. Die Teilnahmegebühr ist stark vergünstigt.

Für Kulturschaffende sowie Veranstalterinnen und Veranstalter ist es oft schwer, für eigene Projekte finanzielle Unterstützung zu finden. Diese Situation hat sich durch Corona noch verschärft. Der Fachkurs «Fundraising für Kulturschaffende» soll den Teilnehmenden in sechs Online-Veranstaltungen die Grundlagen für ein gezieltes Fundraising für den Kulturbereich vermitteln (siehe Kasten). Dank einer engen Kooperation mit Swissfundraising, der Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia und IG Kultur Zug können dabei alle wichtigen Elemente des Fundraisings im Kulturbereich thematisiert werden. So erhalten die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer Zahlen, Fakten und wertvolle Tipps zur Beantragung von Zuschüssen und zum Umgang mit Förderstiftungen und Mäzeninnen und Mäzenen.

Auch nach dem Fachkurs sollen die Kulturschaffenden die Möglichkeit erhalten, am Ball zu bleiben. Dazu wird etwa Swissfundraising, der Schweizer Verband für Fundraiserinnen und Fundraiser, auf www.swissfundraising.org weiterführende Links und Tipps publizieren. Zudem wird eine Plattform «Kulturfundraising» lanciert, auf der sich Interessierte vernetzen und fachlich austauschen können.

«Mit diesem Angebot möchte die Hochschule Luzern zusammen mit ihren Partnern einen Beitrag zur Bewältigung der anhaltend schwierigen Situation im Kulturschaffen leisten», sagt Mit-Initiant und Kursleiter Marino Bundi von der Hochschule Luzern.

Der Kurs richtet sich an Personen, die in kulturell ausgerichteten Projekten, Vereinen, Institutionen und Organisationen oder als freischaffende Künstlerinnen und Künstler sowie als Kulturschaffende tätig sind. Dank einer Drittmittelfinanzierung durch die Zentralschweizer Kantone wird er stark vergünstigt angeboten: Die Teilnahmegebühr beträgt 100 Franken.

Der Online-Kurs «Fundraising für Kulturschaffende» startet am 26. April 2021 und umfasst sechs Veranstaltungen zu je drei Stunden. Es werden folgende Themen von HSLU- und GastDozierenden behandelt:

  • Grundlagen des Fundraisings: Sibylle Spengler, Präsidentin Swissfundraising und Martina Büchi, Leiterin Geschäftsstelle der Freunde der Oper und des Balletts Zürich, Opernhaus Zürich
  • Projektmanagement in der Mittelbeschaffung: Barbara Kummler, Hochschule Luzern
  • Budgetierung und Finanzplanung: Marino Bundi, Hochschule Luzern
  • Erfolgreiche Finanzbeschaffung mit Mäzeninnen und Mäzenen: Dr. Dr. Elisa BortoluzziDubach, Sponsoring- und Kommunikationsexpertin
  • Zusammenarbeit mit Förderstiftungen: Dr. Dr. Elisa Bortoluzzi-Dubach
  • Beantragung von Zuschüssen: Philippe Bischof, Direktor Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia und Seraina Rohrer, Leiterin Innovation & Gesellschaft Schweizer Kulturstiftung Pro Helvetia
  • Crowdfunding: Dr. Simon Amrein, Hochschule Luzern, Samuel Weibel, Leiter lokalhelden.ch, Raiffeisen Schweiz
Anmeldeschluss: 9. April 2021. Teilnahmegebühr: 100 Franken.
Weitere Informationen und Anmeldung: hslu.ch/kurs-fundraising-fuer-kulturschaffende

Noch nicht Premium-Mitglied?

Kontakt für Medienschaffende:
Hochschule Luzern – Wirtschaft
Marino Bundi, Dozent und Kursleiter am Institut für Finanzdienstleistungen Zug IFZ
T: +41 41 757 67 41
E-Mail: marino.bundi@hslu.ch

Veröffentlicht unter Medienmitteilungen

Öffentlich Kommentieren