Lucerne, 16 February 2021

Due to Corona, many cultural practitioners are under a lot of financial pressure. For this reason, and with the financial support of the cantons of Central Switzerland, the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts is offering a six-part online course to prepare cultural practitioners for fundraising. The participation fee is greatly reduced.

It is often difficult for cultural workers and organisers to find financial support for their own projects. This situation has been exacerbated by Corona. The specialist course "Fundraising for Cultural Professionals" is designed to teach participants the basics of targeted fundraising for the cultural sector in six online events (see box). Thanks to close cooperation with Swissfundraising, the Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia and IG Kultur Zug, all important elements of fundraising in the cultural sector can be addressed. Participants receive facts and figures and valuable tips on applying for grants and dealing with funding foundations and patrons.

Even after the specialist course, cultural practitioners should have the opportunity to stay on the ball. To this end, Swissfundraising, the Swiss association for fundraisers, will be offering a www.swissfundraising.org publish further links and tips. In addition, a "cultural fundraising" platform will be launched where interested parties can network and exchange professional information.

"With this offer, the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts, together with its partners, would like to make a contribution to overcoming the persistently difficult situation in cultural creation," says co-initiator and course leader Marino Bundi from the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts.

The course is aimed at people who work in culturally oriented projects, associations, institutions and organisations or as freelance artists and cultural workers. Thanks to third-party funding from the cantons of Central Switzerland, the course is offered at a greatly offered at a greatly reduced rate: The participation fee is 100 francs.

The online course "Fundraising for Cultural Professionals" starts on 26 April 2021 and comprises six events of three hours each. The following topics will be covered by HSLU and guest lecturers:

  • Fundraising basics: Sibylle Spengler, President of Swissfundraising and Martina Büchi, Head of Office of the Friends of Zurich Opera and Ballet, Zurich Opera House
  • Project management in fundraising: Barbara Kummler, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts
  • Budgeting and financial planning: Marino Bundi, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts
  • Successful fundraising with patrons: Dr Dr Elisa BortoluzziDubach, Sponsorship and Communication Expert
  • Cooperation with funding foundations: Dr Dr Elisa Bortoluzzi-Dubach
  • Applying for grants: Philippe Bischof, Director Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia and Seraina Rohrer, Head of Innovation & Society Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia
  • Crowdfunding: Dr. Simon Amrein, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts, Samuel Weibel, Head of lokalhelden.ch, Raiffeisen Switzerland
Registration deadline: 9 April 2021. Participation fee: CHF 100.
Further information and registration: hslu.ch/course-fundraising-for-cultural-workers

Contact for media representatives:
Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts - Economics
Marino Bundi, Lecturer and Course Director at the Institute of Financial Services Zug IFZ
T: +41 41 757 67 41
E-mail: [email protected]

Posted in Media Releases

Leave a Reply

Lucerne, le 16 février 2021

En raison du programme Corona, de nombreux acteurs culturels sont soumis à une forte pression financière. Pour cette raison, et avec la participation financière des cantons de Suisse centrale, la Haute école de Lucerne propose un cours en ligne en six parties qui prépare les acteurs culturels à la collecte de fonds. Les frais de participation sont fortement réduits.

Pour les créateurs culturels et les organisateurs, il est souvent difficile de trouver un soutien financier pour leurs propres projets. Cette situation s'est encore aggravée avec Corona. Le cours spécialisé "Fundraising pour les acteurs culturels" vise à fournir aux participants, en six séances en ligne, les bases d'une collecte de fonds ciblée pour le domaine culturel (voir encadré). Grâce à une étroite coopération avec Swissfundraising, la Fondation suisse pour la culture Pro Helvetia et IG Kultur Zug, tous les éléments importants de la collecte de fonds dans le domaine culturel peuvent être abordés. Les participants obtiennent ainsi des chiffres, des faits et de précieux conseils sur les demandes de subventions et les relations avec les fondations de soutien et les mécènes.

Même après le cours spécialisé, les acteurs culturels doivent avoir la possibilité de rester dans le coup. Pour ce faire, Swissfundraising, l'association suisse des collecteurs de fonds, sera présente sur le site Internet de l'association. www.swissfundraising.org publier des liens et des conseils complémentaires. En outre, une plateforme "Kulturfundraising" sera lancée, sur laquelle les personnes intéressées pourront se mettre en réseau et échanger des informations techniques.

"Avec cette offre, la Haute école de Lucerne et ses partenaires souhaitent contribuer à surmonter la situation difficile qui perdure dans le domaine de la création culturelle", explique Marino Bundi, co-initiateur et responsable du cours à la Haute école de Lucerne.

Le cours s'adresse aux personnes actives dans des projets, associations, institutions et organisations à vocation culturelle ou en tant qu'artistes indépendants ou professionnels de la culture. Grâce à un financement tiers par les cantons de Suisse centrale, il est proposé à un prix fortement réduit. est proposé à un prix réduit : Les frais de participation s'élèvent à 100 francs.

Le cours en ligne "Fundraising pour les acteurs culturels" débutera le 26 avril 2021 et comprend six sessions de trois heures chacune. Les thèmes suivants seront traités par des professeurs de la HSLU et des professeurs invités :

  • Les bases de la collecte de fonds: Sibylle Spengler, présidente de Swissfundraising et Martina Büchi, directrice du bureau des Amis de l'Opéra et du Ballet de Zurich, Opéra de Zurich
  • Gestion de projet dans la recherche de fonds: Barbara Kummler, Haute école de Lucerne
  • Budgétisation et planification financière: Marino Bundi, Haute école de Lucerne
  • Réussir sa recherche de fonds grâce au mécénat : Dr. Elisa BortoluzziDubach, experte en sponsoring et en communication
  • Collaboration avec les fondations donatrices: Dr. Elisa Bortoluzzi-Dubach
  • Demande de subventions: Philippe Bischof, directeur de la Fondation suisse pour la culture Pro Helvetia et Seraina Rohrer, responsable Innovation & Société Fondation suisse pour la culture Pro Helvetia
  • Crowdfunding: Dr. Simon Amrein, Haute école de Lucerne, Samuel Weibel, responsable lokalhelden.ch, Raiffeisen Suisse
Date limite d'inscription : 9 avril 2021. Frais de participation : 100 francs.
Plus d'informations et inscription : hslu.ch/cours-recherche-de-fonds-pour-les-créateurs-culturels

Contact pour les médias :
Haute école de Lucerne - Économie
Marino Bundi, enseignant et responsable de cours à l'Institut pour les services financiers de Zoug IFZ
T : +41 41 757 67 41
Courrier électronique : [email protected]

Publié dans Communiqués de presse

Laisser un commentaire